A high standard of learning

At Quintilian the programs are developed in line with the Australian Curriculum, West Australian Curriculum and Assessment Outline and other related State Government documents. The basic premise of these documents is that there are eight key learning areas, namely:

  • The Arts
  • English
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Languages
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Science (HASS)
  • Technologies

Progress is made in each of the eight learning areas as children develop greater skill and understanding from Pre-Kindy through to Year 6. At Quintilian, teachers provide programs that are child-centred, offer high-interest content, include a wide range of both excursions and incursions and ensure that the children have fun, but still provide academic rigour.

There is also an emphasis on the development of fundamental numeracy and literacy skills as well as excellent problem solving and independent learning skills. Creativity is fostered and the children are confident performers and public speakers. We achieve excellent academic results which are evidenced by the academic success of our graduates.


46 Quintilian Road, Mount Claremont WA 6010


08 9383 4274



8.30am to 4.00pm